NonProfit Times Names 2019 'Top 50' Influencers

NonProfit Times Names 2019 'Top 50' Influencers

The NonProfit Times, a leading nonprofit business publication, has released its twenty-second annual list.

This year's list features fifteen newcomers and three executives who are returning to the list after an absence of at least a year.

The newcomers include Douglas B. Ammar, executive director, ; Abdullah Antepli, chief representative of at Duke University/Duke Divinity School; Ana Marie Argilagos, president, ; James Clark, president and CEO of ; Asha Curran, co-founder and CEO, ; Stephanie Klasky-Gamer, president and CEO, ; Paul Gionfriddo, president and CEO, ; Lisa Hamilton, president and CEO, ; Vu Le, executive director, and author of the blog; Tony Mestres, president and CEO, ; Brian Mittendorf, chair of the ; Bradley Myles, CEO, ; Una Osili, associate dean at the ; Kathy Reich, director, building institutions and networks, ; and David L. Thompson, vice president of public policy, .

Nonprofit leaders returning to the list after an absence of at least a year include Scott Harrison, founder and CEO, ; Timothy J. McClimon, president, ; and Anthony Romero, executive director, .

Four of this year's honorees have been included on the list at least ten times. They are: Brian Gallagher, president and CEO, (seventeen appearances); John H. Graham IV, president and CEO, (seventeen); Melanie L. Herman, executive director, (eleven); and Michelle Nunn, president and CEO of (ten).

Brad Smith and Jacob Harold, president and executive vice president of , were both recognized for their roles in merging Foundation Center and GuideStar. Henry Timms, executive director of , returned to the list after being honored previously for his role in leading the 92nd Street Y, and Helene D. Gayle, CEO of the , has now been recognized for her work at two organizations; she formerly served as CEO of CARE USA.

Paul Clolery. "." NonProfit Times 08/01/2019.