Bush Foundation Names 2015 Fellows

The in St. Paul has announced its Bush Fellows for 2015.

Twenty-three leaders with records of achievement and extraordinary potential to make significant contributions in Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, and the Native nations that share the same geography will each receive one- or two-year grants of up to $100,000 through the to pursue self-designed learning experiences in support of their efforts to create positive change within their communities. Initiatives to be pursued by this year's fellows include a plan to gather the best thinking from innovative leaders on how arts, education, and advocacy can work together to create lasting social and economic equity; creation of a rural philanthropy institute focused on research and bringing accurate data to decision making that affects rural communities; and a program of study aimed at learning how to build successful partnerships and increase knowledge of social enterprise and worker-cooperative models.

"We are thrilled to invest in this extraordinary group of leaders," said Bush Foundation president Jennifer Ford Reedy. "Bush Fellows have a unique opportunity to pursue the knowledge, connections and experiences that they believe are necessary to become more effective leaders. Investing in individual leadership is investing in the future well-being of our region. The extraordinary accomplishments of fellows over the last fifty years are a testament to that."

For a complete list of the , visit the Bush Foundation Web site.

"." Bush Foundation Press Release 03/17/2015.